scitis.io

Transforming industrial data into valuable information - with GCP

As a GCP partner, SOTEC has access to Google’s managed service to manage and ingest data from globally dispersed devices. Integrating IoT Core with scitis.io was the next step, as is applying Google Cloud AI to the data collected from new partners.

Challenge

Looking at a whole industry with a complete product lifecycle, several companies with different locations to the finished product – there is a lot of decentralized manufacturing data. Therefore a solution was needed to pool data and use it to optimize productivity, quality, and efficiency.

Solution

SOTEC built services based on GCP using Google App Engine and Cloud Dataflow for data streaming. Data is streamed to Google Bigquery, BigTable, and Firestore. Scitis.io uses Tableau run on Google Compute Engine to display the information. Managed GCP services which were built for scale help the customers to deploy a solution to new machines without any help from technicians or fiddling with hardware.

Results

Regardless of how old machines are, they can be connected via scitis.io, and the PLCs that control them only need to be replaced every 10-15 years. If a factory were to choose a proprietary system to stream data, they would be compelled to buy new, proprietary PLCs at a high cost. Thanks to scitis.io and the use of GCP, there is no need to replace any equipment, so the overall cost is comparably low.

This is what the customer says:

SOTEC as a Google Cloud Partner with deep understanding of cloud technology and especially Google IoT Core supports us in the technical implementation and helps us to build individual IoT platform solutions for our customers.

Ralf Kölle, CEO, scitis.io

Project start

2015

Customer portrait

scitis.io believes in a world where data serves as the basis for sustainable decisions. The Production Knowledge Framework is scitis.io's vendor-independent Industrie 4.0 solution that enables customers to build their own IIoT platform. By using Big Data, analytics and machine learning, benefit can be generated from the collected data.

Technologies

AIAppEngineBigQueryCompute EngineDataflowFirestoreGoogle Cloud PlatformTableau

Did we spark your interest?

Rolf Wutzke Business Development Send message

scitis.io

Industrielle Daten in wertvolle Informationen verwandeln - mit GCP

Als GCP-Partner hat SOTEC Zugang zu Googles verwaltetem Service, um Daten von weltweit verteilten Geräten zu verwalten und aufzunehmen. Die Integration von IoT Core mit scitis.io war der nächste Schritt, ebenso wie die Anwendung von Google Cloud AI auf die von neuen Partnern gesammelten Daten.

Challenge

Betrachtet man eine ganze Branche mit einem kompletten Produktlebenszyklus, mehrere Unternehmen mit unterschiedlichen Standorten bis hin zum fertigen Produkt – so gibt es eine Menge dezentraler Fertigungsdaten. Daher wurde eine Lösung benötigt, um Daten zu bündeln und sie zur Optimierung von Produktivität, Qualität und Effizienz zu nutzen.

Solution

SOTEC hat auf GCP basierende Dienste entwickelt, die Google App Engine und Cloud Dataflow für das Datenstreaming nutzen. Die Daten werden zu Google Bigquery, BigTable und Firestore gestreamt. Scitis.io verwendet Tableau, das auf Google Compute Engine läuft, um die Informationen anzuzeigen. Verwaltete GCP-Dienste, die für die Skalierung entwickelt wurden, helfen den Kunden, eine Lösung auf neuen Rechnern bereitzustellen, ohne dass sie Hilfe von Technikern benötigen oder an der Hardware herumfummeln müssen.

Results

Unabhängig davon, wie alt die Maschinen sind, können sie über scitis.io verbunden werden, und die SPS, die sie steuern, müssen nur alle 10-15 Jahre ersetzt werden. Würde eine Fabrik ein proprietäres System für das Daten-Streaming wählen, wäre sie gezwungen, neue, proprietäre SPS zu hohen Kosten zu kaufen. Dank scitis.io und der Verwendung von GCP müssen keine Geräte ersetzt werden, so dass die Gesamtkosten vergleichsweise niedrig sind.

Das sagt der Kunde:

SOTEC als Google Cloud Partner mit tiefem Verständnis für Cloud-Technologie und insbesondere Google IoT Core unterstützt uns bei der technischen Umsetzung und hilft uns, individuelle IoT-Plattformlösungen für unsere Kunden zu bauen.

Ralf Scitis, CEO, scitis.io

Projektbeginn

2015

Kundenportrait

scitis.io glaubt an eine Welt, in der Daten als Grundlage für nachhaltige Entscheidungen dienen. Das Production Knowledge Framework ist die herstellerunabhängige Industrie 4.0-Lösung von scitis.io, mit der Kunden ihre eigene IIoT-Plattform aufbauen können. Durch den Einsatz von Big Data, Analytik und maschinellem Lernen kann aus den gesammelten Daten ein Nutzen generiert werden.

Technologien

AIAppEngineBigQueryCompute EngineDataflowFirestoreGoogle Cloud PlatformTableau

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Rolf Wutzke Business Development Nachricht schreiben