CIGSOR

The Cigsor monitors your humidor to ensure a constant climate.

CIGSOR is a Swiss startup for cigar lovers who want optimal constant storage conditions for their treasures. CIGSOR is both the name of the company and the product.

Challenge 
High-quality cigars in humidors require constant climate parameters to remain enjoyable under optimal conditions. Even the best humidors cannot guarantee constant storage conditions for a long time, therefore unnoticed quality losses may occur.

Solution 
SOTEC carried out a customized IoT development for CIGSOR in the area of hardware and software development in order to implement the performance promise of CIGSOR on the technical side.

The CIGSOR is a battery-powered, cloud-enabled IoT device with temperature and humidity sensors that is placed directly inside a humidor. It connects via Wifi to a cloud backend where all data is stored and communication with the front end/app is managed. The project was implemented using Firebase and AppEngine based on Google Cloud Platform.

Result
By constantly monitoring and tracking the climate parameters in the humidor, even without being in the immediate vicinity of the humidor, end users can monitor the well-being of their expensive consumables via an app on their smartphone and react immediately if something goes wrong.

Project start

2017

Customer portrait

Cigsor, the only lifestyle product for humidor monitoring. There's something noble about cigar smoking, and so is Cigsor. Our products were developed together with leading cigar experts. Cigsor stands for highest quality, made in Switzerland.

Technologies

AppEngineCloud ComputingFirebaseGoogle Cloud PlatformIoT
The content is missing here. Try again later.
Shape the future with our technology know-how.
  • Product
  • Service
  • Process
  • Your Idea

CIGSOR

Der Cigsor überwacht Ihren Humidor und sorgt so für ein konstantes Klima.

CIGSOR ist ein Schweizer Startup für Zigarrenliebhaber, die für ihre Schätze optimale konstante Lagerbedingungen wünschen. CIGSOR ist sowohl der Name des Unternehmens als auch des Produkts.

Challenge
Hochwertige Zigarren in Humidoren benötigen konstante Klimaparameter, um unter optimalen Bedingungen genussfähig zu bleiben. Auch die besten Humidore können nicht dauerhaft konstante Lagerbedingungen garantieren, daher kann es zu unbemerkten Qualitätsverlusten kommen.

Solution
SOTEC hat für CIGSOR eine maßgeschneiderte IoT-Entwicklung im Bereich der Hard- und Softwareentwicklung durchgeführt, um das Leistungsversprechen von CIGSOR auf der technischen Seite umzusetzen.

Der CIGSOR ist ein batteriebetriebenes, cloudfähiges IoT-Gerät mit Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitssensoren, das direkt in einem Humidor platziert wird. Es verbindet sich über Wifi mit einem Cloud-Backend, wo alle Daten gespeichert werden und die Kommunikation mit dem Frontend/der App verwaltet wird. Das Projekt wurde mit Firebase und AppEngine auf der Grundlage der Google Cloud Platform umgesetzt.

Result
Durch die ständige Überwachung und Nachverfolgung der Klimaparameter im Humidor, auch ohne in unmittelbarer Nähe des Humidors zu sein, können Endverbraucher das Wohlbefinden der teuren Verbrauchsgüter über eine App auf dem Smartphone überwachen und sofort reagieren, wenn etwas schief läuft.

Projektbeginn

2017

Kundenportrait

Cigsor, das einzige Lifestyle Produkt für die Humidor Überwachung. Zigarren Rauchen hat was edles, wie Cigsor auch. Unsere Produkte wurden gemeinsam mit führenden Zigarrenexperten entwickelt. Cigsor steht für höchste Qualität, made in Switzerland.

Technologien

AppEngineCloud ComputingFirebaseGoogle CloudIoT
Hier fehlt der Inhalt. Versuchen Sie es später nocheinmal.
Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit unserem Technologie Know-How.
  • Produkt
  • Service
  • Prozess
  • Ihre Idee